Four and a half months ago (give or take a few weeks) I painted my kitchen. I opted for the same light blue color as my master bath (here), White Lagoon.

Most of my before shots are from right when I got my keys, so these before and afters are pretty fun. I don’t have a whole heck of a lot of decor going on in my kitchen, but I like it that way. You can click on the pics to enlarge.

Pair 1

Pair 2

The most notable thing about this random shot of the pantry is that I sprayed the nob purple. Not sure if you can tell from the before, but it was originally brass but worn and faded to sort of silver and sort of brass. I picked purple because that was the only color of spray paint I had on hand when the idea to spray it hit me.

Pair 3

Pair 4

I do have some decor in here. If you look back at pair 3 I have some things on that cutout ledge. I also do have some framed art which you can see here:

Up top are 3 square frames with some random pictures of fruit. And then my favorite lil guy* right at the archway. He’s friends with the Boston in my bathroom (here). Here is his closeup:

So cute! And like his friend in the front bath the colors are perfect.

I also labeled my garbage and recycling with little canvas and some thickers:

My original paint plan for the kitchen was to use the same natural linen as the rest of the house, but with some secret teal spots in the nook. I was really excited about the secret teal, I even had it painted:

It was on both sides, but you get the idea. It was sad painting over it, but ultimately I’m happy with my light blue. I purposely left out shots of the nook because I’m currently playing around with it. Specifically the table and the chairs. I’ll be back with that when I have some afters to share!

___

* “…when he made the Norwich Bull merrier

with his cute little ‘derrier’

yes God loves a terrier!”